While walking Maja, part 1

So I’m walking my dog and see we have a new Thai restaurant in the neighborhood. It’s dinnertime so decide to take out some Pad Thai as a test. One of the disadvantages of extensive travel is once you eat the real thing in the real country you are never satisfied with it outside the country and your friends for some reason get annoyed when you say, “I had a much better one in Bangkok.” Anyway, I ask the woman how long is the wait and she says, “15 minutes. Would you like a massage while you wait?”
What? Is the Pope Polish?
“Really? A massage?” I ask, thinking I might have misheard.
“Yes. Sit right here in this chair.”
She calls over the little Thai woman who has really strong hands and she proceeds to give me a head, neck, shoulder, arms and hands massage.
15 minutes later my order is ready. I can barely stand, look at the bill, expecting to pay for the massage and ready to do so but no, it’s free! Now that’s what I call customer service!!

 

PS The Pad Thai was much better in Bangkok……

18486247_10211054554911509_1216533941370566016_n (1)

Leave a Reply

