A WOMEN’S PLACE IS IN THE RESISTANCE

Amazing show of numbers yesterday! Hope was sparked. When is the next one and the next and the next? Hopefully there will be the 100th one when I’m there this summer.

But I was concerned when listening to reporters walking through the crowds talking to the women. I’m concerned when I hear a woman say, “The election was stolen from Hillary and Russia did it.” When asked for evidence the answer was, “People a lot smarter than me have said so.”womensmarchsigns_013-0

I’m concerned when I hear a woman say, “I wanted a woman to be President.

I’m concerned when I hear Condoleeza mentioned as a “nasty woman”. She was, but not in that sense and really should be tried for war crimes.

I’m concerned when I hear the answer to the question, “Why are you here?” is “Um, I can’t tell you off the top of my head.”

womensmarchsigns_020-0

I’m concerned when I see Elizabeth Warren welcoming the march in Boston with her fist held high, just hours after voting to confirm James “Mad Dog” Mattis as Secretary of State because Massachusetts relies on defence jobs.

 

 

And THIS! She dares to show her face. Does she not understand dishonesty and IRONY?

16114094_10154897707581308_4683702757580416981_n

But mostly I’m concerned about this answer. “I’m here because I don’t like the way our system works.”

“But the system works until someone you don’t don’t like gets into office?
Pause. “Um, basically, yes.”

c2too1huoaa4nji

Leave a Reply

