The wisdom of the bars ……

I never saw this piece – I kinda stopped paying attention when he told me to vote for Clinton- but it’s so prescient. I figured a system candidate is a system candidate and since it’s rigged, they chose Clinton, you know woman and all just like they chose Obama, you know a black man and all. The faces don’t really matter. Let’s shake the system up! Or pretend to. But these words are exactly what I hear in bars. I have been asked what am I doing in all these bars and here is the story. When I go to the States, I often meet my friends for dinner in places that have bars. Since I’m often early (I have nothing but time in the summer) and they often late, I find myself sitting at the bar talking to the man/men next to me.mars-bar I deliberately come early just for these conversations. It’s always a man. And these are the things they say. For years. Long before Bush and Obama. Of course, I’m talking about bars in working class cities, all of them dying with shitty schools and a huge drug problem and no future. Just look at the cities where Trump won: Detroit, Pittsburgh, etc. And having nothing else to focus on since they aren’t working much this is what they believe: “There is a sense that the power has slipped out of their hands, that their way of doing things is no longer how things are done. This monster, the “Feminazi,”the thing that as Trump says, “bleeds through her eyes or wherever she bleeds,” has conquered us — and now, after having had to endure eight years of a black man telling us what to do, we’re supposed to just sit back and take eight years of a woman bossing us around? After that it’ll be eight years of the gays in the White House! Then the transgenders! You can see where this is going. By then animals will have been granted human rights and a fuckin’ hamster is going to be running the country. This has to stop!”

Needless to say, I have to be peeled away from the bar when my friends finally show up. I’m going to the States this summer, so you can read it all on my blog. Man, will I have material! The World After Trump.

http://michaelmoore.com/trumpwillwin/

Leave a Reply

