Ask Me No Questions

So, school without kids started today. We had an icebreaker, of course. We had a bowl of different colored M&Ms, each color being a different question which you answered at your table. My turn. I pick blue. When did they start having blue?images
The question is, “Share what kind of experience you had this summer that used the Inquiry Method (we’re starting PYP).
 
Me: What does this even mean?
Colleague: What did you do where you learned or used Inquiry? Did you read the PYP book?
Me: WTF? (to myself). No. I was on vacation. I walked into a pub in Dublin and asked how much a Guinness cost? Does that count?
C: Ummm. I guess so…..
Leave a Reply

